Center Organization


External Advisory Board

Prof. Geoffrey Beach, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Dr. An Chen, Semiconductor Research Corporation (SRC), IBM
Dr. Amanda Petford-Long, Argonne Nat. Lab
Prof. Ramamoorthy Ramesh, University of California, Berkeley
Prof. Andrew Rappe, University of Pennsylvania
Dr. Carmen Sidbury, The Sidbury Group LLC

Executive Committee

Prof. Evgeny Tsymbal, Director
Prof. Rebecca Lai, Education Director
Prof. Christian Binek, IRG 1 Leader
Prof. Alexei Gruverman, IRG2 Leader
Prof. Shireen Adenwalla, Seeds
Prof. Peter Dowben, Facilities



MRSEC Research Groups

IRG 1 - Magnetoelectric Materials and Functional Interfaces

IRG 2 - Polarization-Enabled Electronic Phenomena

Seed Project: NanoThermoMechanical Thermal Computing: NanoPhotonics Metamaterials for High Temperature Memories and Logic Devices

Seed Project: Dielectric Mechano-Opto-Magnetic Metamaterials

Seed Project: Electronic, Transport, and Defect Properties of Low-Dimensional Ferroelectric Systems from First-Principles